Wadoodles


Here’s a cover concept for a new Washington State-themed activity book I’m doing for Sasquatch books (title courtesy of my editor).

Below are comps showing how the concept of the book evolved. Initially it was a Seattle-themed book. I instinctively tried to shoehorn it into a Larry Gets Lost book to grow my brand. Shot down as too young for the target demographic. Sigh.


Below was my initial title idea, mixing House Industries’ cool Burbank font with my own custom lettering. “Great Big” is Burbank, “Washington” is me.

This entry was posted in Doodle Book, in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

