Bologna

I’m in Bologna for the Children’s Book Fair. Something about Italy has caused my drawing hand to go completely cold, but here are a few sketches I’m not too embarrassed by.

A stunningly muscled sculpture of Neptune atop a fountain in the Piazza Magiorre by Giovanni Da Bologna.


Lunch.

A sculpture at the base of the (leaning) Asinelli Tower.

This entry was posted in sketchbook. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bologna

  1. shawnee says:

    Awe, I hope to go to italy someday. Your pictures make it seem so dreamy.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I saw your post on the SCBWI discussion board. I lived in Bologna once upon a time. What a great city! Your sketch reminded me of the many wonderful times I walked through Piazza Magiorie. Hope you enjoyed the city too. Yvonne Pearson

Leave a Reply

